2018 Election Information


ELECTION RESULTS from the June 15 voting can be found HERE.

The Run-Off Election for Local Union 520, IBEW shall take place on July 13, 2018, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m., on 3rd Floor in the Local Union Meeting Hall of the IBEW Local Union 520 Building, 4818 E. Ben White Blvd., Austin, Travis County, Texas, in accordance with Article III, Section 4(l) of the Local Union 520 Bylaws.  The same rules shall apply to the runoff election as were applicable to the regular election. 

The Run-Off Election will proceed in the order of offices as listed in the IBEW Constitution whose term of office shall be three (3) years, as follows:


  • Mike King
  • Lane Price

Members who requested an absentee ballot for the regular election will automatically receive same for the runoff.  Absentee ballots shall be available to any member upon written request to the election judge.  Such requests will be accepted up to five (5) days prior to the date of the run-election.  No one receiving an absentee ballot will be entitled to vote at the polls without first presenting the election judge with the unused ballot and the envelope used in the mailing.  Absentee ballots received at the post office box after 5:00 p.m. on July 13, 2018, will not be counted.

Terry Tindall — Election Judge




Nominations for Local 520 officers were held at the May 18th Union meeting.

Election of Local officers will be held from 7:00 am until 7:00 pm on June 15, 2018 at Local 520.

There will be a Candidate Forum on June 8, 2018, beginning at 6:30 PM at the Local 520 Union Hall.   Please Note:  You must be a member in good standing to attend this Candidate Forum, and you will need to show your current dues’ receipt to enter.  Please feel free to bring 1 question for President candidates, and 1 question for Business Manager candidates.  These questions should be on separate sheets of paper and entered into a box for each separate office.  Rules of the forum will be explained at the start of the Forum beginning at 6:30 PM.

ABSENTEE BALLOTS:  Information on requesting an absentee ballot can be found HERE.  You may also request an absentee ballot by emailing the Election Judge at electionjudge@ibew520.org.  NOTE:  Requests for absentee ballots must be in writing and must include your name and address.

The Election Judge is:  Terry Tindall